Back once more? Lets hope so!


So yeah, I know I’ve been absent for some time, whether it’s for good reason or not, I don’t know. I suppose I’ve just been too busy with other stuff and been neglecting the one thing I probably love the most in live, and that’s being creative (well apart from family, girlfriend and friends — before you come and start bitching with me ;)).

My project, Project 365, was one big failure. I was too enthusiastic when I started it. Not that there’s anything wrong with being enthusiastic, I just didn’t think it thru well enough I guess. I thought it would be easy, you know, write a bit everyday, take a picture etc. But there’s a whole lot more to it then I initially thought. Boy was I wrong about how easy it would be! Anywho, I guess I did learn from it after all. I mean, I now know actually how much work there comes with it, with such a project. Normally I’m not busy photographing everyday, and for once I actually had to. So besides my job, my girlfriend who needs attention, my friends whom I like to spend time with and my other hobbies I had to photograph each and everyday AND write about it. And honestly, I’ve never been a good writer. I lack the skills to properly describe certain aspects of a subject, and thus it makes me a lousy tutor. I mean after all, that’s what I was trying to be. But I guess that in the end, it doesn’t really matter if a personal project fails or not. I mean you’ll learn from it no matter what.

I think that I’ll probably come up with some crazy project this year, and I’ll try to be more … realistic then the last time. There are a couple things I’d like to do this year, and that’s get my head around the different methods of portrait photography. I know there’s still tons for me to learn, I just have to find time to do it. But all in good time! I also just need a place of my own (with my girlfriend), which is hopefully soon. If you’ve read my previous posts, you’ll probably have read that my girlfriend and I are trying to get our own place to live. Still dealing with the mortgage 🙂 When we’ve our own place, my possibilities are endless! I’ll finally have space to set up a decent studio. At the moment I’m kinda running pretty damn short on space. I haven’t nearly as much space  as I’d like to have — but I suppose us photographers never have! I guess this all for tonight, time to lay next to my little monster (a.k.a girlfriend) and go to sleep.

So with all that out of the way, I’m hoping this year will bring us all some good. So even though it’s already the 19th of January, I hope you’ll have a happy/good new year!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

